This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is s465_Tom_Brake_v2-edited-300x300.jpg

Rt Hon Tom Brake 
Tom Brake is Director of Unlock Democracy. Brake became Deputy Leader of the House of Commons in October 2012 and was also appointed as an Assistant Government Whip in November 2014. He was the Liberal Democrat MP for Carshalton and Wallington (1997-2019).

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Official_portrait_of_The_Lord_Bishop_of_Southwark_cropped-edited-300x300.jpg

Rt Revd Christopher Chessun, Bishop of Southwark
Rt Revd Chessun is Bishop of Southwark since 2011. Consecrated Bishop in 2005, his first appointment was Area Bishop of Woolwich and Bishop for Urban Life and Faith in 2008. In 2014 he became one of the 26 Lords Spiritual at the House of Lords where he speaks on a wide range of issues including immigration, overseas development and foreign affairs. He read modern history at the University of Oxford.                                 

Rt Revd Declan Lang
Bishop Declan Lang was the ninth Bishop of Clifton. He was ordained a priest on 7 June 1975. Bishop Lang’s Episcopal Ordination was in 2001 in Clifton Cathedral, Bristol. In 2002 Bishop Lang was appointed an Ecumenical Prebendary of Bristol Cathedral. He leads the Holy Land Coordination, a group of bishops visiting the Holy Land annually to support Christians there.

Rt Hon Lord (Peter) Hain of Neath
Peter Hain is a British Labour Party politician and Member of the House of Lords since October 2015. Hain was MP for Neath (1991-2015) and served in the Cabinets of Tony Blair and Gordon Brown. He was Leader of the House of Commons (2003-2005) and Secretary of State for Northern Ireland (2005-2007) under Blair. Under Brown he was Secretary of State for Work and Pensions and Secretary of State for Wales                                                     (2007-2008). He was Honorary Vice-President of the                                                      Campaign for Homosexual Equality.

Very Revd Dr Andrew McLellan CBE
Andrew Rankin Cowie McLellan CBE is a Minister and former moderator in the Church of Scotland. He was Her Majesty’s Chief Inspector of Prisons for Scotland from 2002 to 2009. He has authored several books.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Baroness-Morris-of-Bolton.jpg

Baroness Morris of Bolton
Baroness Morris is the Prime Minister’s Trade Envoy to Jordan, Kuwait and Palestine. She is the Deputy Speaker in the House of Lords, Chancellor Emeritus at Bolton University and the President of Medical Aid for Palestinians.

Rt Revd John Pritchard
John Lawrence Pritchard is a Church of England Bishop. He was the Bishop of Oxford from 2007 to 2014. He is in the Open Evangelical tradition.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Rabbi-Danny-Rich-e1513607274975-296x300.jpg

Rabbi Danny Rich
Danny Rich is Labour Councillor in the London Borough of Barnet. He was the Senior Rabbi and Chief Executive of Liberal Judaism in the United Kingdomuntil 2020.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is nicholassoames-edited-300x300.jpg

The Rt Hon The Lord Soames of Fletching
Sir Arthur Nicholas Winston Soames is a British Conservative Party politician who served as the Member of Parliament for Mid Sussex (1997-2019), having previously served as the MP for Crawley 1983-1997. Soames was Minister of State for the Armed Forcesin the government of John Major 1994-1997.


Jon Snow
Jon Snow joined ITN in 1976 reporting from Africa, the Middle East and Europe. He served as Washington Correspondent 1983/1987; Diplomatic correspondent 1987/1989 and main anchor of Channel 4 News from 1989.

Dr Monica Spooner
Dr. Spooner graduated in Medicine from London University and practised Community Paediatrics in Edinburgh. She was Trustee of Initiatives of Change for 18 years. After her first visit to Israel and Palestine in 2008 she asked the question ‘How will Britain mark the centenary of the Balfour Declaration?’ This question led to the establishment of the Balfour Project in 2011                                                         which became a charity in 2017. Monica served as the                                                   first Chair of Trustees until 2018.

Rt Hon Baroness Sayeeda Warsi
Lawyer, Businesswoman, Campaigner and Cabinet Minister, Sayeeda Warsi has had many roles, but she is best known for being the first Muslim to serve in a British cabinet. In August 2014 she resigned from Government citing the Government’s “morally indefensible” policy on Gaza.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is philippa-whitford-300x300.jpg

Dr Philippa Whitford MP
Dr Philippa Whitford is a Scottish National Party politician and a breast Surgeon. She was first elected as the Member of Parliament for Central Ayrshire in May 2015 and was re-elected in 2017 and 2019. She is the SNP Health spokesperson in the House of Commons.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.